Snapchat

2021 Guide on How To Cancel Anything On Snapchat

2021 Guide on How To Cancel Anything On Snapchat

Every video ever produced on Youtube on “ How to use Snapchat” is just bound to attract more than 100k views.   And there are like HUNDREDS of such videos! Not kidding! We even have Kylie Jenner on YouTube, giving a short DIY on “How to Use Snapchat”. You can find her here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CL3ruSBBtzQ You want to know why? Because, a lot of us HUMAANs still feel really uncomfortable while using Snapchat! Henceforth (love this old word), I have decided to make it FUN for you by creating a guide on “How To Cancel Anything On Snapchat”. So, if you don’t feel like using it, you can always delete it. 😉 How Can I Delete Your Snapchat Account? Step 1: First thing first, go to Snapchat’s account portal https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account Step 2: Enter Your credentials. Step 3: Verify your phone number by entering the received OTP. Step 4: Re-enter your credentials again, and then click, “Continue” and your account will be deactivated for 30day,and then deleted forever. How to recover deleted accounts on Snapchat? It is very easy to recover your deleted account on Snapchat if 30days have not passed. You just need to log back into your account and you will find everything as it is. Can you cancel a location request on Snapchat? The “Location request” feature certainly turned on a lot of ears, at the time of its launch, as people believed that such features can breach any individual’s privacy. But, then on the other hand no one can deny that in the past few years, this feature has also helped Snapchat’s users to feel secure and connected at all times. Well, let’s dive into this quest, “Can you cancel a sent location request on Snapchat?” NO, not at all. Snapchat still doesn’t have the provision to cancel such requests. The location request sent from your end will appear in the chat and will look like something. So, don’t use this feature with strangers or until you feel that the recipient of such a request will be 100% comfortable with it, and will not take it in any manner as “personal space invasion”. It is AWESOME to be mindful of other people’s personal space. Now, we all know that Snapchat is cool because everything gets deleted in like 24 hrs. So, let’s dig into our next quest. When does Snapchat delete Snaps? Snapchat servers are super cool and automatically delete all Snaps from their memory after they’ve been viewed by all recipients. Though, Snaps sent on one-to-one chats are preserved for 30 days, and are only deleted after expiration of 30 days time. Unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat automatically get deleted after 24 hours. So, you can always be assured of the fact that your personal data gets deleted after every 30 days if not 24 hrs. How to delete a snap before someone sees it? Deleting a Snap is very easy but that won’t get you off the hook. The supposed recipients will know that the snap has been deleted. Step 1: Tap on the Snap that you want to delete and hold it for a while until a pop-up appears with an option to, “Delete” the snap. Step 2: Select, “ Delete”.
Read More
How to recover your forgotten Snapchat Password

How to recover your forgotten Snapchat Password

Given the fast and hectic life we have been living, it is common for us to forget our important passwords. If something similar happens with your Snapchat password, don’t worry, Snapchat offers you the option of resetting your password. In case you have lost your Snapchat password, there are two ways to reset your password – through the website or through the Snapchat app. Steps for Recovering password through the Snapchat Website Head over to the website and click on the forget password link.  Enter the mail associated with your Snapchat and click on the submit button.  You’ll then receive an email with a link to reset your password. Click on this link and type your new password (and make it a strong one) and tap the change password button. After you change your password, sign in to Snapchat again Steps for Recovering password through Snapchat App Open the Snapchat app and tap on the login button.   Type your username and tap on the forget password button.  You’ll receive a verification code either via email (as discussed above) or SMS texts. Select the via phone option. You will need to prove you’re not a robot. Type your phone number and continue. You’ll receive a verification code on this number (you here get a choice of either getting a call or SMS, however, both processes work a similar way). Put the verification code and you’ll be directed to a screen where you can reset your password. Enter your new password here and you are done!
Read More
How to change your Snapchat Password

How to change your Snapchat Password

 Snapchat is every millennial’s favorite image-sharing platform. However, in recent years many users have reported phishing attacks, identity theft, and hacked accounts on Snapchat. It is highly advisable to create a strong password wherever your sensitive information is at stake. This is true for Snapchat as well. With Snapchat’s new updates it is possible for users to keep your photos and save them in galleries. In such a case, if you have a weak password and/ or simply want to change it, here’s how to do it.  Follow these steps to change your Snapchat Password Open the Snapchat app and tap on your profile icon on the top left of your screen.  This will open the menu bar. Select settings from the menu (on the top right corner).  Next tap on the password button. Enter your current password. Then reset your new password,  Confirm it by typing it again. Your password has been changed successfully.  Summing it all: tap profile icon settings- password- enter a current password- enter a new password- confirm new password- password changed successfully.
Read More
How to add links to your Snapchat snaps

How to add links to your Snapchat snaps

Snapchat is a photo-sharing app with 190 million daily active users. Snapchat has recently introduced several new features in its recent update. Now you can easily add links to your snap and share on your story. Here is how you can do it: Steps to add a link to your Snapchat snaps Take a snap as usual and tap on the paper clip icon. You will see a list of URLs that you’ve attached before. You can also attach a new URL by typing it in the URL box.  Next, select the URL you want to attach and tap go. Let’s for our rescue, we are using Facebook’s URL. You will see a preview of the link. Tap attach to your snap to add the link and send it as a regular snap. The attached link appears at the bottom of a snap.  Swipe up to view the attachment. If you wish to open it on another app you can do so by tapping on the blue share button at the bottom right corner. To go back to viewing snap, you can scroll down. 
Read More

Need Help? Talk to an Expert!

Our Experts can help with any tech issue! Click the button below to be connected in 30 seconds or less.

Talk to an Expert!