Internet & Wifi

How to get a refund for an Uber ride

Not happy with a recent Uber ride? While there is no guarantee of a refund, if Uber agrees with your dispute they will issue a partial or even a full refund for your ride. Follow the steps below to issue a dispute for one of your Uber rides: 1. Open your Uber App. 2. Tap the Menu. It will be in the upper left hand corner of your screen, and it is symbolized with 3 lines. 3. Tap ‘Your Trips’ 4. Select ‘Past’ from the dropdown menu. If it’s already selected, than no need to change it. 5. Tap on the trip you’d like to dispute. 7. Tap ‘Review my fare or fees’ 8. Select the issue that occurred on the trip. In order to file a dispute and get a refund, there will have to be a reason to have the fare reviewed. Select from one of the options provided. 8. You’re done! You may have to fill out some additional information based on what the issue was, but that will be it. Uber will notify you regarding your refund when they’ve made a decision.  
Read More

How to permanently delete your Facebook Account

If you’re concerned about your privacy and data being shared without your consent, or you’re just simply ready to move on from Facebook, there is now a way to permanently delete your Facebook account. Previously, you could only deactivate your account, but now, Facebook has a way to permanently delete your account. To permanently delete your Facebook account, follow these steps below: 1. Click on the downward pointing triangle. It will be located in the upper right hand corner. 2. Click on ‘Settings & Privacy’ 3. Click on ‘Settings’ 4. Click on ‘Your Facebook Information’ 5. Click on ‘View’ next to ‘Deactivation and Deletion’ 6. Select ‘Permanently Delete Account’ and click ‘Continue to Account Deletion’. For more information on the ‘Deactivate Account’ option, read the next section. 7. Click ‘Delete Account’ 8. Enter your password. For security reasons, Facebook will prompt you to enter your login credentials. Before proceeding, make sure this is what you’d like to do. Once you permanently delete your Facebook Account, it’s gone. You may want to make sure that you’ve backed up your photos, contacts, or anything else you may want access to in the future.  If you’d like a more temporary solution, you can Deactivate your Facebook account instead (see below) 9. You’re done! How to Deactivate your Facebook Account If permanently deleting your Facebook account sounds like something you’re not sure about, you can always Deactivate your Facebook account instead. By deactivating your facebook account, you can always decide to reactivate it again in the future! Follow the steps below to deactivate your Facebook account. 1. Click on the downward pointing triangle. It will be located in the upper right hand corner. 2. Click on ‘Settings & Privacy’ 3. Click on ‘Settings’ 4. Click on ‘Your Facebook Information’ 5. Click on ‘View’ next to ‘Deactivation and Deletion’ 6. Select ‘Deactivate Account’ and click ‘Continue to Account Deactivation’ 7. Enter your password. For security reasons, Facebook will prompt you to enter your password. Remember, you will always have the opportunity to Reactivate your Facebook account in the future. 8. You’re done!  
Read More

How to make your Facebook Account Private

If you enjoy using Facebook to communicate with your friends, family, and colleagues, but you don’t want strangers to see any of your Facebook information, you can make your Facebook account private! Switching your Facebook account to private prevents unwanted strangers from viewing your profile. Here’s how to make your Facebook account private: 1. Click on the downward pointing triangle. It will be located in the upper right hand corner. 2. Click on ‘Settings & Privacy’ 3. Click on ‘Settings’ 4. Click ‘Privacy’. It will be located in the menu on the left hand side of the screen. 5. Click ‘Edit’ across from ‘Your Activity’. This is the section that will allow you to make adjustments to who sees all of your activity. 7. Select who sees your activity. You will be presented with a dropdown that allows you to customize who sees your Facebook activity. Select the most appropriate customization based on your personal preferences. 8. Select which people can find and contact you. You’ll be presented with 5 different scenarios where you can decide whether you’d like to allow access to the public, friends, selected friends, or only yourself. See the five scenarios below, and if you’d like to make any changes simply click ‘Edit’ next to any scenario you’d like to make changes to: 9. You’re done! Once you’ve edited all of your preferred privacy settings, they will immediately be implemented by Facebook!
Read More

How to delete your Uber Account

Maybe you’re ready to move on from Uber, or maybe you’d like to delete your account and create a new one. Regardless of your reason, we’ll walk you through the process of deleting your Uber Account step by step. Let’s get started! 1. Open your Uber app 2. Tap the menu button. It will be located in the upper left hand corner of your screen. 3. Tap the ‘Settings’ button. It will be located at the bottom of your screen. 4. Tap the ‘Privacy’ button. It will be located at the bottom of your screen. 5. Tap ‘Delete Your Account’. 6. Enter your login credentials. Uber will ask you to confirm your login credentials to make sure you’re the actual owner of that Uber account. Enter your login information. 7. You’re done, your account is deleted!
Read More

How to Request a Ride in Uber

If it’s your first time requesting a ride from Uber, some of the steps can be confusing. But not to worry, it’s quite easy to request a ride in Uber, and we’ve outlined a step by step process to order a ride in Uber. Follow the steps below to request your ride: 1. Open the Uber app. If you haven’t downloaded and signed up for Uber, you’ll have to do that first before continuing. 2. Tap the ‘Where to’ field. 3. Enter your destination, then tap the exact location. You can type in the address, the name of the business you’re going to, or a cross street. Uber will show location options below your input. Make sure to tap the destination you’d like to go to. 4. Select a transportation mode. The most frequent modes of transportation for Uber riders are: UberPool: This is the cheapest Uber option, but it isn’t always available. You save some money, but sometimes it takes longer to reach your destination because your driver will most likely pick up other riders along the way. UberX: This is the standard Uber option. You can ride by yourself, but you can also have up to four people in this ride. Uber Comfort: This is an Uber ride that guarantees you will have leg room. Uber XL: This is the largest Uber ride that allows you to ride with up to 6 people total if you’re in a large group. Uber Black: This is a high end, luxury ride. It is a more expensive option, but you get to ride in a luxurious car. 5. Confirm your ride. Tap the confirmation button at the bottom of your screen. 6. Confirm your pickup location. Uber will use your GPS to guess your location. If the location looks wrong, tap the address and replace it with an accurate location. 7. You’re done! Uber will give you an estimate for how long it will take for your driver to arrive at your pickup location.
Read More

Need Help? Talk to an Expert!

Our Experts can help with any tech issue! Click the button below to be connected in 30 seconds or less.