TikTok is a mobile app that’s fun to use, and easy to share your life on. However, you might get bored with it or simply want to reduce your on-screen time. Whatever the reason might be, if you’ve grown out of using TikTok and you’re thinking of deleting your account, here’s how you can do it:

How to delete your TikTok Account

  1. Log in to your account and tap on the “me” button. 
Source: HowToGeek
  1. Open settings by tapping on the three- dot icon. 
  2. Tap on the manage my account button and select delete my account option. 
Source: HowToGeek
  1. If you’ve enabled a verification, you’ll receive your code on the number linked to your account. 
  1. Put this code and click on the delete account button. 
Source: HowToGeek
  1. You’ll need to confirm your decision. 
Source: HowToGeek
  1. Once you’ve done this, you’ll receive a notification saying your login has expired because of deactivation, and before you will be redirected to Tik Tok’s home page.