Facebook is a favorite media platform for some and addiction for others. There have been many instances out there where users quit Facebook to get some time for themselves or their families. Or at times, users are afraid of privacy threats posed by Facebook.

Whatever your reason for ditching Facebook, Facebook offers a relatively easier method to delete your account temporarily. In case you want to ditch Facebook permanently, go ahead with ‘Deleting’ rather than ‘Deactivating’ your Facebook account. you should know that deleting your account is a relatively easy thing to do. 

Deactivating your Facebook Account

  1. Launch your browser and log in to Facebook. 
  1. Click on the Account button and select settings from the drop-down menu that appears. 
  1. Click on the deactivate account link located at the bottom of the page. 
  1. Select the most appropriate reason for deactivating your account and click on the continue button 

And you’re done!

You can reactivate your account anytime by signing up to your Facebook account.