Done with Facebook?

Well, it can actually get too much and trigger your nerves, and not be fun. So, if want to do go on a digital detox for a while it is completely understandable, just follow the given below guide and you will be able to deactivate your account for a while.

How to Deactivate Facebook in the Android App?

Step 1: Open up the Facebook app on your device, and click on the hamburger menu near the top-right corner of your screen.

Step 2: A menu will open up on the screen, from the menu select, “Settings & Privacy”.

Step 3: Then, select, “Settings”.

Step 4: Select, “Personal and Account Information”.

Step 5: Select, “Account Ownership and Control”.

Step 6: Select, “Deactivation and deletion”.

Step 7: Provide your Facebook password when prompted, and select, “Continue”.

Step 8: Next, select, “Deactivate Account”, and hit Continue.

Step 9: Facebook will try giving you alternatives to deactivation. And will ask if you would like to consider Facebook to reactivate your account after the passing of a few days.

Step 10: Either select the number of days after which Facebook will reactivate your account, or select, “Don’t reactivate automatically”. And click, “Continue”.

Step 11: Then, Facebook will inform you that you can keep using Facebook Messenger and opt-out from future notifications. Select, accordingly. 

Step 12: Hit, “Deactivate My Account”.

📺How to Deactivate Facebook Account on Android


What Happens When You Deactivate Facebook?

Your name and profile image will be removed from most of your posts. Facebook will allow you to use Messenger. Friends will see you in their friend list, will be able to send you messages or requests, and can see your previous messages.

So, nothing much has changed. The moment you go back on Facebook by logging in your account will be re-activated.

How to Report a fake Facebook account?

Step 1: Open up the fake Facebook profile on the Facebook app or website.

Step 2: Click on the three dots to open up an overflow menu on the screen. From the menu select, “Give feedback or report this profile”.

Step 3: Select, “Pretending to Be Someone”.

Step 4: Select, “Me”.

How to Permanently Delete your Facebook Account?

Step 1: Open up the Facebook app on an iOS or Android device. And click on the hamburger menu in the top-right corner of your screen, to open up the menu.

Step 2: From the menu select, “ Settings & Privacy”, then “Settings”.

How to delete Facebook on iPhone walkthrough 1

Step 3: Select, “Personal and Account Information”.

Step 4: Select, “Account Ownership and Control”. at the top

Step 5: Select, “Deactivation or Deletion”.

How to delete Facebook on iPhone walkthrough 2

Step 6: Follow the prompts to complete the account deletion process.

How to delete Facebook on iPhone walkthrough 3

Note: Remember you will have a 30 days grace period before Facebook will delete your Account for good. So, if you are feeling a change of heart, just log into Facebook with your credentials.