Not in sync with the content that you created?

It happens. We often out grew our past selves. But, the funny thing is internet often keeps our past alive, until we delete it ourselves.

Especially on the YouTube, where all the kind of content is immortal.

So, to kill your content, or to hide it follow our quick guide.

How to delete a YouTube channel?

Step 1: Open up YouTube in a  web browser.

Step 2: Select, “Settings” from the left bar menu.

Step 3: Now, follow this sequence: Account” < “View advanced settings” < “Your YouTube channel”.

Step 4: Click “Delete Channel”.

Step 5: Here, two options will appear in front of your eyes: 

  1. “I want to hide my channel”
  2. “I want to permanently delete my content.” 

Select, “I want to permanently delete my content.”

Step 6:  Now, all the consequences or perks for deleting your content will appear in front of you. Tick the box, and click “Delete My Content.”

Step 7: Provide your email address, and hit, “Delete My Content.”

Step 8: Congrats! You have successfully deleted all your content.

How to hide a YouTube channel?

Step 1: Open up a Youtube website on your web browser.

Step 2: Then, scroll down the Youtube homepage to look for,”Settings”, in the side menu bar, and select it.

Step 3: Then select in the sequence: “Account” < “View advanced settings”  < “Your YouTube channel”.

Step 4:Click “Delete Channel”.

Step 5: Now two options will in front of you:

  1. “I want to hide my channel”
  1. “I want to permanently delete my content.” 

Select, “I want to hide my channel.”

Step 6: All the consequences, or perks of hiding your channel will appear in front of you. Tick the boxes for them.

Step 7: Click “Hide My Channel.”

Step 8: Click “Hide My Content.”

Step 9: Finally, you have successfully hidden your channel.

How to delete (or hide) your YouTube account?

Step 1: Sign in Youtube from the account that you want to delete.

Step 2: Now, from the top right corner of the screen, tap your account’s profile picture, or Youtube generated avatar.

Step 3: A menu will appear in front of you, from the menu, select, “Settings”.

Step 4: Click “Advanced settings”.

Step 5: Click “DELETE CHANNEL.”

Step 6: Now, YouTube will ask for you to verify your account, by entering the password of your account, which is the same as the password for the email address with which you created this particular account.

Step 7: Click, “I want to permanently delete my content” for the consequences of deleting the account to appear in front of you, then tick the box, and click the “DELETE MY CONTENT” button.