Trello is software to help organizations and individuals to keep track of their progress. Everything is neatly categorized as per the kanban, agile, and other methods for the team managers to keep track of every work, ever done, or in progress.

But obviously, there are other softwares that you might be more apt for your organization. And in case you are thinking to switch from Trello to some other app, follow the given below guide:

How to Change from Trello Premium to Trello Standard?

If you are on a paid plan (Standard or Premium), you’ll need to be a Workspace administrator to change to another plan.

Step 1: Open up Trello and sign in to your account.

Step 2: Head to https://trello.com/your-Workspace-shortname/billing or navigate to the Activity tab 

Step 3: Select your Workspace’s name.

Step 4: Select, the “Billing tab”.

Step 5: Select, the “Explore plans” link.

Step 5: Select, the “Explore plans” link.

Step 6: Upgrade or downgrade your plan as per your requirement and follow the prompts to complete the process of changing plans.

How to Cancel your Trello Premium or Standard plan?

To cancel your Trello Premium or Standard plan, you’ll need to be a Workspace administrator. Either navigate to your Workspace’s billing page. 

Step 1: Open up Trello and Sign in to your account.

Step 2: Then head to https://trello.com/your-Workspace-shortname/billing or navigate the activity tab

Step 3: Click on your Workspace’s name.

Step 4: Head to the Billing tab.

Step 5: Scroll to the bottom of the Billing page, and click the “Cancel” link 

Step 6: Information related to every perk that you will lose on the cancellation of the plan will appear on your screen.

Step 7: Confirm the cancellation.

Note: You will be able to use the Trello service until the end of the current billing cycle.

How to Delete your Trello account?

Step 1: Open up the Trello website and log into your account.

Step 2: Head to your Account page. https://trello.com/your/account

Step 3: Scroll down the Settings page and click the link, “Delete this account?”.

Step 4: You will receive an email on the email registered with Trello asking for confirmation for the deletion of your Trello account.

Step 5: Confirm it. Soon you will receive another email confirming the deletion of your Trello account.

Parting words-

If you have any other issues with Trello, try writing an email to support@trello.com. Their team will resolve your query as soon as possible.