Apple

How do I log out of the Apple Store?

How do I log out of the Apple Store?

Using the Apple store, you can purchase electronics including iPhone, iPad, iPod, Apple watch, etc. If you use a public device to shop from the Apple store, signing out is a must. It ensures that your identity is protected and that no one else misuses your account. Using Browser Open the Apple store website. Log into your account. Source: 9To5Mac Click your user icon and click on the “Sign Out” tab in the drop-down menu. Source: 9To5Mac Apple Store will now give you the option to sign in. This is confirmation that you have been successfully logged out. Source: 9To5Mac Using Apple Store App Tap “Settings” on your device with the Apple Store. Select “iTunes & App Store”. Click on your Apple ID (at the top of the screen). Choose “Sign Out” from the pop-up menu. Confirm that you have been successfully signed out of your Apple ID. This will ensure signing out from other apps.
Read More
How to reset Apple Safari

How to reset Apple Safari

Mac’s 8th version of the safari browser has been launched recently, and users couldn’t have been happier. The recently launched update has fixed most bugs that were a nuisance. One such improvement is adding the comprehensive reset feature. Reset Browser History and Cookies Using this feature, you can get rid of most unnecessary data from Safari. Data such as browsing history, list of downloaded items, recent and old searches, cookies, and website data can be removed from your device. Follow the steps below to use this feature: – Open Safari.Click on the History menuThen, click on “Clear History and Website Data”. This will bring up the clear history dialog box.Hover over the drop-down to select from “last hour, today, today and yesterday, or all history”. Select a time range. Source:MacPaw Click on the Clear History button to remove the data. Remove Cookies Only Click on the Safari menu, and then choose Preferences. Source:MacPaw Tap on the Privacy icon to show privacy management options.Then, click on “Details”. This will show you a list of cookies and other data. Source:MacPaw Select the website names in the list. Source:MacPaw Then, click on the “Remove” button to remove the selected ones. You can also remove all of them using “Remove All”.Click on “Done”.  
Read More
How to delete your Apple  ID

How to delete your Apple ID

Apple ID is a personal account that gives access to various Apple services. Some of the services offered by Apple ID include iCloud, App Store, iMessage, and FaceTime. In case you want to permanently delete your Apple ID, here’s the bad news – Apple ID cannot be deleted completely. The best option available is to remove all of your personal information, and log out of your Apple ID. Here’s how: Removing Personal Information From your Apple ID Go to appleid.apple.com. Select “Manage your Apple ID”.Then, you will be required to log in with your Apple ID username and password.In the “Edit your Apple ID” menu, click on “Name, ID and Email Addresses”.Select “Edit” next to any of the fields and delete the contents. This will remove your personal information.To delete more personal information, click on the “Addresses and Phone Numbers” section. Now you will be able to delete your address and phone number.  Logging Out of an Apple ID As mentioned above, Apple IDs can be used for various services and on many devices. You can log out of an Apple Id using the following methods: – Log Out of iTunes on a Computer Open iTunes.Click on the silhouette icon (on the top-right of the window).Select Sign Out.If you have authorized iTunes with your Apple ID, click Store in the menu bar.  Select Deauthorize This Computer. Logging Out from iCloud on a Mac Open Systems Preferences application.Then, select iCloud. Click on Sign Out to disassociate your Apple ID from iCloud on your Mac. This will remove some information such as contacts, reminders, and calendars from your Mac. Logging Out From iTunes and App Store on an iPhone Open Settings.Choose iTunes & App Store. Select the Apple ID listed at the top of the screen and select Sign Out. Log Out From iCloud on an iPhone Open Settings.Select iCloud.Scroll down to the bottom and click on Sign Out.Click Sign Out again to confirm.Log out of iCloud. This will remove some information such as contacts, reminders, and calendars from your iPhone. Save any important information before logging out. 
Read More
How to save an iMovie

How to save an iMovie

Apple’s iMovie is a video editing software application for macOS, iOS, and iPadOS devices. Its features include templates, titles, subtitles, transitions, effects, etc. to make a short, simple outline into a Hollywood-style project. It focuses on quick, smooth, and accessible moviemaking. You can conveniently switch between your mobile or Mac while making the iMovie due to its relatively simple sharing options.  How to save in iMovie?  When you edit your clips in the workplace, your project is saved automatically. You can also do it manually. Source: WikiHow To save on your iPhone or iPad, tap the share button. Choose the quality of the file that you want to create. Tap on “Save Video” to save it to your device.  Source: WikiHow On a desktop or laptop, click the share button. Then, click the filmstrip icon to save it as a movie file.  Source: WikiHow How to save video from iMovie to laptop or PC?  You can use the Photos app or iCloud to save the iMovie to your PC or laptop. Using Photos:  Make sure that you have the updated version of iTunes on your Mac.  Connect your mobile to the Mac using a USB cable. After opening Photos, the import screen allows you to select the photos or videos you want to move to your Mac. Then, click on ”Import selected”. This will add the content to your Mac. You also have an option to “Import all new photos” to make the process easier.  Using iCloud:  If both the devices have access to the iCloud photo library, iCloud will automatically sync all the photos between the two. Go to Settings. Click on “iCloud”. Tap on photos.Make sure that the slider next to the iCloud photo library is turned ON. This will allow shared access to all the saved photos and videos across all the devices.   Sharing project on iMovie  You can directly share your project by simply tapping on the share button. However, you must be logged into the respective platforms before sharing the movie through it.  Source: WikiHow Source: WikiHow Source: WikiHow Source: WikiHow Saving iMovie in different formats  By default, iMovie exports the project in Apple’s QuickTime format. However, you are given other options whilst saving:-  Exporting video and audio or just audio Resolution (up to 4K)Compression settings  Saving iMovie for Instagram  Instagram only offers a maximum resolution of 1080 pixels wide and 1920 pixels high. Hence, it is recommended to choose 720 p to prioritize upload speed or 1080 p to prioritize image quality. However, you cannot directly upload to Instagram using the share button in iMovie. Export your project as a file and then upload it to Instagram. 
Read More
How to screenshot a selection of your screen on Mac?

How to screenshot a selection of your screen on Mac?

Taking screenshots is a must skill that you want to have. For every internet enthusiast or presentation freak, knowing how to take screenshots is a lifesaver. So, in order to help you out in being the best version of yourself, here is our detailed guide on taking screenshots while using your Mac. How to screenshot a selection of your screen on Mac? Step 1: Click Command-Shift-4  key, all at the same time, when the screen you want to a screenshot of is up on the screen. Step 2: After pressing Command-Shift-4, your cursor will change to an icon in the shape of “t” and a circle. Now, trace the area you want to screenshot. Step 3: In case you are not satisfied with your capture press Esc. Step 4: The moment you are satisfied with your capture, release  📺How to take a screenshot on your Mac — Apple Support How to screenshot a particular window on Mac? Step 1: Press Command-Shift-4. Step 2: Click the space key to convert the target icon into a camera one. Step 3: Drag the camera icon on the Window. As you will be doing it will light in blue color. Step 4: Release the mouse when you are satisfied with the capture. And the screenshot will be saved on your Desktop. How to screenshot your whole screen on Mac? Step 1: Press Command-Shift-3 and Mac will take a screenshot of your entire screen, and save it on the desktop for you. Source:
Read More

Need Help? Talk to an Expert!

Our Experts can help with any tech issue! Click the button below to be connected in 30 seconds or less.

Talk to an Expert!