Experian is a great product if you are looking to build a repo with the loan providers. It can be a really big help if you are considering getting an education loan, home loan, or any other big loan.

All you need to do is link your bank accounts with Experian, and pay all your bills through them. This helps them to validate your behavior as a potential candidate for different kinds of loans.

But, if you are in a situation, where you cannot pay the bills on time, then there is no point in maintaining an Experian account, as that will only decrease your credit score.

So, just cancel the Experian, while you are facing this financial bump.

How to Cancel Experian Over Email?

Step 1: Write an email to support@usa.experian.com, with a subject line, “Terminate Experian Membership”

Step 2: Provide all the details regarding your account, such as,  Membership ID, full name, and email address that you used to sign up. And ask them to terminate your membership before the commencement of the next billing cycle.

How to cancel an Experian account online?

Step 1: Open up the Experian Help page https://www.experian.com/help/ on your web browser.

Step 2: Log in to your Experian account.

Step 3: On the presented dialogue, select “No, Show Me Only My Experian Credit Information.”

Step 4: Then, select why you want to cancel the Experian membership, from the provided options.

Step 5: Finally, select the “Confirm Cancellation” button to cancel the Experian membership for good.

How to Cancel Experian membership Over Phone?

Step 1: Dial, (866) 617–1894 on your phone, between the following durations:

Mon-Fri: 6am-6pm PST/9am-9pm EST

Sat-Sun: 8am-5pm PST/11am-8pm EST

Step 2: Provide all the details related to your account, and more if it is asked of you. And, ask them to terminate the membership before the next billing date.