A few years back LinkedIn was enjoying a monopoly position in Networking and Job-hunting online space. 

Though, now as the digital world of Social Media is going under rapid transformations to meet the ever-growing demands of human expression, LinkedIn’s position in the digital networking space has completely flipped. 

Every other digital Platform whether Whatsapp or Slack, is nurturing thousands of close-knitted communities, where their users can engage on a deeper level, share profound professional experiences, and build more valuable relations.

But, to make your name on any given platform, you need time to be able to focus on understanding the peculiarity of the platform that you are on, and feel comfortable with what is required of you to engage on these platforms.

Not all of us are comfortable in front of the camera or in writing LONG personal excerpts from our lives. 

So, if you have found yourself a better platform to grow and engage other than LinkedIn, and seek help to permanently delete your LinkedIn account. You arrived at the right place!

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account permanently?

Alert: Deleting your LinkedIn account permanently, does not guarantee that all your data will be wiped off from LinkedIn’s servers. But, you do have the option to request them to delete all your data.

Step 1: Log in to your LinkedIn account, and click on your profile picture situated on the top right side of your laptop screen within the menu. On clicking on your picture, a drop-down menu will appear. From the drop-down menu, you are required to select,” Settings & Privacy”.

Step 2: Now select “Account Preference” from the built-in menu visible at the left side of the page, and scroll down the page. 

Step 3: On scrolling down the page, you will find, “Close Account” in bold at the bottom of the page. Click on the “Close account”, this link will take you to a Linkedin permanently delete the account page.

Step 4: Now first LinkedIn will ask you to list out the reason behind deleting your LinkedIn account permanently.

Step 4: Second, LinkedIn will ask you to verify the account you are deleting.

Step 5: If satisfied, LinkedIn will ask you to put the final nail in the coffin. You will be asked to click on the blue color button “close” to permanently close your account. 

And that’s how it was put to rest. 

Here onwards your LinkedIn account will no longer be accessible to you and will be deleted fore-ever after 24 hrs from the LinkedIn servers.

How can I cancel LinkedIn Premium?

LinkedIn premium is not useful for everybody. Especially when LinkedIn has provided other tools as LinkedIn Sales Navigator, LinkedIn Inmails and the LinkedIn Recruiter Lite.

Using these tools is way more efficient and cost saving than investing in LinkedIn premium month after month.

So, if you have decided to cancel the LinkedIn premium, follow on the following steps:

Step 1: Click the  Me icon, your profile picture, visible at the top right end of your screen. A drop-down menu will appear.

Step 2: Now, select” Access My Premium” from the drop-down menu.

Step 3: Here, click, “Manage Premium account” from the built-in menu on the left side of your screen.

Step 4: Then, you’ll be taken to the “Premium Subscription settings”. 

If you access LinkedIn on a daily basis from your web browser, then you can directly go to the , “Premium Subscription Settings” page via this link: https://www.linkedin.com/psettings/premium-subscription

Step 5: Under Manage subscription, you will find Cancel subscription. Click, “ Cancel subscription” & follow the prompts accordingly to complete the cancelation.

How to cancel LinkedIn Learning?

LinkedIn Learning is truly awesome. There are world-class experts sharing their hard earned experience with you through very interactive videos and quizzes. 

But, then there is a limit on the content that you can find on the topics which are most relevant to your personal and professional needs. Within a period  of a few months you will cover all the topics that you need and then there is no point in continuing to pay the monthly subscription fee.

So, if you want to cancel your subscription, follow the following step:

Step 1: First of all click on your photo visible on the top right corner of your LinkedIn Learning homepage.

Step 2: A drop-down menu will appear, from the drop down menu , click Settings.

Step 3: In the provided Account type: Learning section, click on, “Manage”. From here you’ll be taken to the “LinkedIn MY PREMIUM” page.

Step 4: From the MY PREMIUM page, select “Manage Premium account” from the built-in menu on the Left side of your screen..

Step 5: Click on, “Cancel subscription” and follow the prompt to successfully cancel your LinkedIn learning subscription.