We all know that Instagram can sometimes be a little bit alienating.

And the hours spent, swiping up your Instagram feed, can really take a toll on your mental well-being. So, if you are feeling like getting yourself a bit of SOLITUDE, and rethink your whole Insta-life choices, you have arrived at the right place!

The following article will help you to peacefully move on from your Insta-past and let the bygones be bygones.

Read it Carefully: How to permanently delete your Instagram account?

Step 1: First of all, you cannot delete your Instagram account via the Instagram app. So, to delete your Instagram account permanently, you are required to log in to your Instagram account using Google Chrome or any other search engine on your iPhone or Android phone or desktop or any other digital device available at the moment. 

Note: If you are in a situation where you are in need to permanently delete your Instagram account without logging into it. You won’t be able to do it!

As you cannot get Instagram to delete your account on your behalf owing to their privacy policy.

So, the only option you have in this scenario is to share your password with someone you trust and ask them to log into your Instagram account and permanently delete it on your behalf.

Step 2: Click on the hamburger menu symbol, situated at the top right end of your mobile screen.

Step 3: A slide-in menu will appear from the right side end of your mobile screen. On the foot of this slide-in menu, you will find, “Settings”. Click on “settings”.

Step 4: This will bring you to a sub-menu to “Settings”. Select, “help” here.

Step 5: After selecting “ help”, you will find yourself on a sub-menu to “Help”.

Step 5: Here, select,” Help Center”, which will bring you to help.instagram.com.

Step 7: Here, on scrolling up the page, you will find “Taking a break from Instagram” under “ What’s Trending”. Click on, “Taking a Break from Instagram”.

Step 8: Now,  you have arrived on the “Delete Your Account” page. Here you will find three options:

  1. How do I temporarily disable my account?
  2. How do I delete my Instagram account?
  3. How do I access or review my data on Instagram? 

To delete your Instagram account permanently, select the 2nd option, “How do I delete my Instagram Account?”. But, if you are not quite ready to part your ways yet, you can always go for the first option and take a temporary sabbatical from Instagram.

Though, if you are still firm on your decision to delete your Instagram account, follow on.

Step 9: Now you are on, “ How do I delete my Instagram Account?” page, here, on scrolling up the page you will be able to find a highlighted blue color phrase, “Delete Your Account”.

Step 10: Clicking on, “Delete Your Account”, will take you to “permanently Delete Instagram Account Link” https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/

Here, you will be required to select one of the dropped-down options as a reason behind your decision to delete your Instagram account permanently. If you are not sure or comfortable sharing your reason to permanently delete your Instagram account you can always go for, “Something else”.

Step 11: You have done a great job till here, now just re-enter your password and click on the “delete” button, and your Instagram account will be deleted forever.

Important: Once an Instagram is permanently deleted, you won’t be able to get back your deleted Instagram account.

How do I delete my Instagram Account temporarily or deactivate my account?

Deleting your Instagram account is a BIG decision. You can lose all your hard work.

So, if you are thinking that maybe instead of permanently deleting the IG account you can just go for a temporary sabbatical that we talked about earlier. That sounds like a good decision too.

To temporarily deactivate your IG account in 2021, you will need to follow the following steps:

Step 1: Log in to your Instagram account on any search engine on your digital device as described before.

Step 2: Click on your profile picture, visible in the above tab near the right end side of your screen. A drop-down menu will appear in front of you.

Step 3: Select, “Settings”. A profile-edit page will appear in front of you. On scrolling up the page, you will find, “Temporarily disable my account” button sitting at the bottom of the profile-edit page. Click on the button, “Temporarily disable my account” to temporarily disable your account immediately.

How do I recover a permanently deleted Instagram account?

If you or someone else has deleted your Instagram account permanently, then you are not going to be able to recover it back.

But, if your Instagram account was diabled or deleted by Instagram then you still might have a shot to recover it back.

To recover an Instagram account disabled or deleted by Instagram, you have to follow the following steps:

Step 1: Open Instagram website www.instagram.com and enter your credentials to log in.

Step 2: After entering your Username, select “Forget Password” and try to reset your Instagram password.

Note: If you have breached any of Instagram’s Policy, then you are required to wait out for a few days to a month. You will receive a pop-up window carrying the message in the Instagram app.

Hopefully, following this guide, you can successfully delete/deactivate and recover your disabled IG account! 

But, if you are still facing some issues, feel free to shoot us a message in the chat box, you will find our chatbot somewhere near the bottom of the right side of your screen.